Atomic Jaguar

by Atomic Jaguar

supported by
Jacob Deaven
Jacob Deaven thumbnail
Jacob Deaven I've had the opportunity to play with Matt a few times. This EP shows that he and his partner in crime are insanely talented musicians and producers. Favorite track: FNL ft. Elijah Jamal Balbed.
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      $8 USD  or more


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    5-track compact disc.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Atomic Jaguar via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 3 days

      $10 USD or more 




This project is the result of two creatives living in a dingy house in Baltimore. Originally conceived as a collab beat tape between co-producers Issaya Rouson and Matt Kruft, it has evolved into a project that features some of their favorite songwriters and musicians.

Thank you to everyone who helped put this together: Sinead Fahey, Ines Nassara, Xhjyl Kelley Gosset, Elijah Jamal Balbed, Matt Hutchison and Lydia Haggard.


released May 9, 2017

Issaya Rouson- drums/piano/keyboards/production
Matt Kruft- guitars/bass/composition/production
Ines Nassara- vocals/co-writer (Closer)
X. Moses Gossett- vocals/co-writer (Coffee Black)
Sinead Fahey- vocals/co-writer (Trust Issues)
Elijah Jamal Balbed- tenor saxophone (FNL)

Mixed by Issaya Rouson
Mastered by Jon Doe
Cover Art by Lydia Haggard

"Closer" and "Trust Issues" were engineered by Matt Hutchison, Spring 2017.



all rights reserved


Atomic Jaguar Washington, D.C.

Atomic Jaguar is a duo from the DMV made up of Issaya Rouson (drummer/producer/composer) and Matt Kruft (guitarist/composer).


contact / help

Contact Atomic Jaguar

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code